40 replies to this topic

#1 Ken Shroy

Ken Shroy

New Kid On The Block

• Members
  • 757 posts
  • LocationLong Island - Florida

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:06 PM

Norv Turner, the embattled Chargers coach, left the door open to taking an offensive coordinator position with another team if he is fired by San Diego (5-9) after the season. “People that know me, know I’m a coach,” Turner said. “I like to coach. I’d love to continue to coach, no question.”

Turner, 60, also said he has a solid relationship with Ryan, who may be in the market for a coordinator if Tony Sparano is fired. “I think Rex knows the respect I have for him,” Turner said.

Well it sounds like he is interested.....

#2 The Crusher

The Crusher

Comeback Player of the year 2016

• Moderators
  • 29,205 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:09 PM

POPULAR

Norv Turner = OC

Rex = DC

Now all we need is a grown up to be the head coach.

#3 jorge o8

jorge o8

draft nerd

• Members
  • 892 posts
  • Locationrichmond va

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:11 PM

he is a terrible HC but not bad OC

#4 slats

slats

9 5/8" hands

• Moderators
  • 19,074 posts
  • LocationAcross the Universe

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:17 PM

Perfect fit. The Jets expose all frauds.
back in my room
wish you were dead
you bawl like the baby
in Eraserhead

#5 JiF

JiF

President of the Rex Ryan Fan Club

• Members
  • 36,891 posts
  • LocationSomewhere between Heaven and Hell

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:19 PM

Bring him in. Keep Sanchez. Look at what he's done for Phil Rivers.
Posted Image

#6 dbatesman

dbatesman

John Idzik Jizz Patrol

• Members
  • 8,483 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:20 PM

This is pure window-dressing until and unless we replace Tannenbaum with someone who can actually scout quarterbacks.

This is like having a cat with leukemia.

#7 T0mShane

T0mShane

Gluten for punishment

• Members
  • 26,281 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:28 PM

someone who can actually scout quarterbacks.

Posted Image