QB needs to be drafted in first 4 rounds.

Tony The Wiz

To win in the NFL you need at least an above average QB. We don't have 1 on the roster. For many years as a hobby I have been a draft analyst for many years even before Kiper was on TV with his unmovable hair. Joel Bushbaum was the only one out there and had a Pro Football Draft newspaper. I  been pretty good in my drafting for years.  I hated the Sanchez pick but I loved the Pennington pick. Last year picking Geno was a desperate pick. Is he an above average QB like I said you need is really  debatable. Is he Sanchez no but he has many of the same traits. Accuracy is inconsistent like Sanchez was. Sanchez threw a good over the middle or a post pattern but his side line passes were terrible. Same as Geno. They both came into the NFL with some maturity issues. Sanchez who was eating hot dogs during a game and Geno's immature tantrums or getting down on himself or his teammates were consistent in college and now the pro game. What they both have which I hate  the most is the smartness of not turning over the ball. Both are turnover machines as is Michael Vick. Reading defenses and changing the plays are crucial in this NFL. What Geno does have what Sanchez did not have is his ability to make a play with his legs. That is a big plus in todays NFL. So here is my list of QBS and how I rated them. I have watched an many games this last few years and I will give you my fast review.

First round grades    My number 1 QB  is Blake Bortles. I had him my number 1 before Kiper, Mcshay, or Walter Football was even on their top 100 list. Watched him last year in a bowl game and he wowed me. He is what you see. He reminded me of Big Ben then and he showed me more this year. TOP 5 PICK 

2. Johnny football. - Wished he stood another year just to see him get stronger but if he gets his act together with his off the field antics he should be a top 10 pick.