Sign in to follow this  
TuscanyTile2

Guy We Didn't Draft (Though Talked About) Dazzles At Saints Camp

TuscanyTile2    1,634

This is the guy I wanted the Jets to draft.  Don't get me wrong though.  After seeing Calvin Pryor's highlights (crushing hits), I was fine w/ the pick.  I'm no expert anyway.  But I will be following Brandin Cooks.

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000371038/article/brandin-cook

Rookie wide receiver Brandin Cooks lit up training camp on Tuesday with the session's finest play, taking a Brees screen pass the distance and showing off his speed and wiggle along the way.s-dazzles-at-new-orleans-saints-camp

Registered members do not see this ad. Click here to create your free account today.
Registered members do not see this ad. Click here to create your free account today.
Matt39    35,845

Prefer a rebuilding team not take under 6' WR's that early.

Matt39    35,845

As for the video- he took a perfectly blocked screen pass the distance off of one cut.

Larz    59,400

what, a guy getting a concussion, and the other guy dropping passes before re-aggrivating an old knee injury isn't good enough for you ?

• Upvote 1

JerryK    70,948

As for the video- he took a perfectly blocked screen pass the distance off of one cut.

He'll never get that in NJ.

slats    96,058

Well, I guess you can watch his career and lament the Jets not drafting him every day, but there's no way he would be able to accomplish in the Meadowlands with Geno (or Vick for that matter) what he'll be able to do with Brees in a dome.

Gastineau Lives    3,793

Well, I guess you can watch his career and lament the Jets not drafting him every day, but there's no way he would be able to accomplish in the Meadowlands with Geno (or Vick for that matter) what he'll be able to do with Brees in a dome.

So the argument against drafting him is airtight then, is what you're saying?

Bugg    40,263