Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Guy We Didn't Draft (Though Talked About) Dazzles At Saints Camp

79 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

This is the guy I wanted the Jets to draft.  Don't get me wrong though.  After seeing Calvin Pryor's highlights (crushing hits), I was fine w/ the pick.  I'm no expert anyway.  But I will be following Brandin Cooks.

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000371038/article/brandin-cook

Rookie wide receiver Brandin Cooks lit up training camp on Tuesday with the session's finest play, taking a Brees screen pass the distance and showing off his speed and wiggle along the way.s-dazzles-at-new-orleans-saints-camp

Posted · Report post

Prefer a rebuilding team not take under 6' WR's that early.

Posted · Report post

This is the guy I wanted. Bad.

Posted · Report post

As for the video- he took a perfectly blocked screen pass the distance off of one cut.

Posted · Report post

what, a guy getting a concussion, and the other guy dropping passes before re-aggrivating an old knee injury isn't good enough for you ?

Posted · Report post

He's going to be good, no question. Probably Brees' favorite behind Graham, but how good would he have been with Geno is the question?

Posted · Report post

2093272-jack_tatum_0728.jpeg

Posted · Report post

I wanted him too, but I am not sure Saunders is all that much behind him

Posted · Report post

As for the video- he took a perfectly blocked screen pass the distance off of one cut.

He'll never get that in NJ.

Posted · Report post

All World Q.B, perfect block, these are unknown concepts in Jet Land.

Posted · Report post

This is the guy I wanted. Bad.

Homo

Posted · Report post

I wanted him too, but I am not sure Saunders is all that much behind him

It's not even close.

Posted · Report post