Jets to hire Rex Hogan & Brian Heimerdinger to Front Office (merged)

DaBallhawk

A former Scout hiring Scouts  to his cabinet as he reshapes the Jets front office and scouting department . 

Somebody's got a plan .  Let's give him the time to implement it and see where the seeds lead us.

Agreed. As a CPA, I am here to tell you I want NO MORE lawyers and accountants in the GM department. We can hire a cap guy BUT he has NO SAY in drafting.    Perhaps we would not have busted on Hill, Vlad, Wilson etc..

Im a CPA and could tell you they were not NFL Ready for where they were chosen.

Surprised you'd say that CPA< as the best scout in the world is likely utterly ignorant on the contract-language and fiscal impacts of the salary cap and how to massage it.

I absolutely want a few GREAT accountants and Lawyers in MY Front Office.

Just not picking players.  

Surprised you'd say that CPA< as the best scout in the world is likely utterly ignorant on the contract-language and fiscal impacts of the salary cap and how to massage it.

oh yeah that would always sound solid. Just a few guys who can congregate amongst themselves and make the best decisions for the organization.... just not the player picking process.

Agreed. As a CPA, I am here to tell you I want NO MORE lawyers and accountants in the GM department. We can hire a cap guy BUT he has NO SAY in drafting. Perhaps we would not have busted on Hill, Vlad, Wilson etc..

You wouldn't happen to be a CPA would you??

MacCagnan has been a gm in waiting (And Bowles a coach in waiting) for a while it seems to me.  Both have clearly had people in mind who they woiuld like to work with ahead of time and are wasting no time in trying to get people they like from other orgs.  I like what has happened so far this off season.