Rex at it again! Needs to sit down w/ Oprah and Dr. Phil.

32EBoozer

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap3000000494537/article/rex-ryan-using-lessons-learned-with-jets-to-shape-bills-tenure

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. -- Rex Ryan is still in the same region of the country, in the same division, walking into the same kind of situation he was in over the past six years, chasing Tom Brady with a team that seems to have everything but a counterpart for the Patriots' superstar quarterback.

So this probably all feels familiar to the 52-year-old. But there is something different this time around, something Ryan himself believes will make a huge impact.

In 2009, the New York Jets chose him to be their head coach. In 2015, he chose what became important to him.

"I've had six years of experience," he said Wednesday, a few feet away from the field where he held his second OTA session as the newest coach of the Buffalo Bills. "So am I gonna be better now? Of course. You're not gonna be worse by having experience. The other thing is understanding what's important, because the second time, I was lucky -- I got to choose where to go. The thing about that was, go to an organization where you see the direction, and it's the same direction (you believe in)."

Ryan can run you through how it happened. The trip to Florida to interview for the Buffalo job. The feeling leaving the first interview with Bills owners Terry and Kim Pegula, president Russ Brandon and general manager Doug Whaley. The call-back he got the next day.

But here, from a football standpoint, is what matters: He applied what he learned, good and bad, from his time with the Jets to his decision. And that's why you can hear emotion in his voice as he explains it. He has as much conviction as ever about his chance to topple Brady and everyone else in pro football.