Devin Smith sick, Nick Mangold might return

Maxman

Head Coach Todd Bowles

On the injuries…

Devin Smith did not practice. Illness. Calvin Pryor, concussion, did not practice. Lorenzo Mauldin did not practice; ankle. Brandon Marshall did not practice; foot and knee. (Steve) McLendon did not practice; hamstring. Jalin Marshall did not practice; concussion. Breno Giacomini was limited in practice. Marcus Williams was limited. Nick Marshall was limited. Bruce Carter was limited.

On if Nick Mangold will play on Monday night…

He’s taking reps, but we’ll see how rested or how not rested he is. We’re working him in slowly and see what he has memory-wise getting back from a playing stand point.

On his level of concern regarding Brandon Marshall…

He hasn’t practiced this week, so obviously you’re concerned when he hasn’t practiced in three days.

On if it’s fair to say Jalin Marshall and Pryor won’t play on Monday night…

I’m not a doctor, but they’re still in protocol.

On if Giacomini is improving…

He was limited today. He didn’t practice yesterday.

On if Smith’s illness is a one-day thing…

I do not know at this time. I just know that he’s sick.

2 hours ago, joewilly12 said:

Devin Smith,Jalin Marshall time to say goodbye these guys have done absolutely nothing to help this team. 

Smith yes, J Marsh no.

Whats sad is Dee Miliner has played more games then Smith. The guys caught 9 pass for 115 and one TD. In comparision Stephen Hill  caught 21 for 251 and 3 TDs year one. His second year caught 24 for 342 and a Touch.

Smith can't get on the fooking field, I don't get why he gets a pass he's a fooking bust.

Not way is he a head of Anderson or Peake on the roster.

8 hours ago, joewilly12 said:

Devin Smith,Jalin Marshall time to say goodbye these guys have done absolutely nothing to help this team. 

Smith gets 1 more year.  If hes a bust next year, hes gone.

J Marshall is a rookie.  He will improve.