Do you support Christian Hackenberg and think he's the answer to our franchise QB need?

joewilly12

• Replies 121
  • Created
  • Last Reply

-Watching him play as a freshman I thought he'd be a GREAT pro.

-I followed him kind of closely through school and was shocked by his failures.

-I STILL wanted them to draft him.

I believe that he will be our franchise quarterback because I have no other choice.  If he sucks then I'll believe the next guy will be our franchise quarterback.  

Do I support him?

Absolutely. 

I will unquestionably support him as our year long starter.

Do I think he's The answer? I don't, but I wouldn't mind being surprised.

What I am hoping for is one of two scenarios: Hack starts every game, performs as expected, and goes 1-15/2-14 and shows indisputably that he is not the answer..

Or

Hack starts a minimum of 12 games, wins at least 8 of them, throws twice as many TDs as picks, has a completion percentage above 60%, and shows command of the offense.

Anything different, any long stretch of McCown as starter would be unacceptable, a complete and total waste, and would constitute a fireable offense for the entire coaching staff.

The plan is obviously to go all in in Hackenberg. The non-drafting of a QB shows us this. Drafting WRs back to back shows us this. Bringing in 38 year old, barely journeyman level Mr. 2-14 as "insurance" shows us this. All Hack has to do to "win" the job is to not get punched in the face. 

And Hack will either swim, and if so, we have a QB....Or he will sink and we go 2-14 and get a real QB.

Is that too specific?

38 minutes ago, bealeb319 said:

We should all Support him, at the end of the day he is our guy...he is either going to prove all of the haters wrong and become our next franchise qb or prove them right and flop which will help us get the rights to draft our future qb

Sent from my LGUS991 using JetNation.com mobile app