Im becoming a pro boxer....

GlennFoley

good for you Foley. I fought out of Lenny Shaw's in Paterson for a few years. I was a fairly experienced amateur so Ace Marotta used to put me up against pros once in a while. We had Ras-I Bramble (formerly livingstone) and scott frank (fought Larry Holmes). One thing I can tell you, the pro game is very different. Pacing and ringmanship play a huge part. Hopefully you know all this considering you've been in the ring quite a few times. Best of luck. Run more.

Damn your threads get moved to the Lounge and a few hours later you turn pro? WOW.

Hey I assume you are being serious....so good luck to you. How old are you?

Im 17 years old...turning 18 in a month.. Ive been fighting at amatuer since I was 10... Im really not planning on making a career out of it, but ill see how I do.. I really do think I could beat my cousin though.. I did it once before(shh :) )

I don't know if I want to give up my name on the internet quite yet, but if you want to see me come to 2925 W 25th St. in Coney Island. I train there

I understand not giving out the name thing. For example my real last name is not MAN. Shocking, I know.

You don't have to give you your name. Just let us know how you did. That's all I am saying.

Train hard and good luck!

good for you Foley. I fought out of Lenny Shaw's in Paterson for a few years. I was a fairly experienced amateur so Ace Marotta used to put me up against pros once in a while. We had Ras-I Bramble (formerly livingstone) and scott frank (fought Larry Holmes). One thing I can tell you, the pro game is very different. Pacing and ringmanship play a huge part. Hopefully you know all this considering you've been in the ring quite a few times. Best of luck. Run more.

dang! all hopes of me kicking your butt for stupid posts have just been quashed :lol:

I know a thing or two about boxing so I will give you my three sacred rules of boxing.