Ryan Nassib - 2nd Round QB - Opinions?

Latinlawyer

If the Jets could get Nassib in the 2nd Round (either by trade or by staying put) do you think its a good move? I say it is, this guy would be good for the WCO and would work out well for us. I think we need to be ahead of the Bills to get him so that might mean we trade ahead of them to get Nassib. 

What do you guys think of Nassib? As i review the game tapes of the QBs the Jets could target (Glennon, Bray, Manuel, Nassib, Barkley) I think Nassib has that something that says he will be a good player. I think Glennon needs about 1-2 years on the bench to get NFL ready. Manuel, a physically gifted player but I think he is very raw. As for Barkley, NO MORE USC QBs. 

Opinions?

He can put good velocity on throws but don't trust his deep ball. Well built athlete that looks slightly taller than he is, plenty of experience and numbers, seems like he might good interview but **** if I know for sure...Seems almost like an ideal 2nd round pick at QB if there is such a thing.

In an average QB years, he's worth considering in the 4th or 5th. This crop sucks so you'd have to think about him sooner. I just don't think he's worth it in the 2nd versus other glaring issues. He's not going to be a long term answer and that's what they need.

This. His skills are average at best across the board, he does nothing exceptionally well, didn't make players around him in college better and was never someone that other teams had to gameplan for or feared. Committing a second round pick to this kind of mediocrity would be as stupid as it gets.  

That seems like good company. The guy who thinks Tyler Austin is elite agrees on a prospect with the guy who think Te'o is a first round pick. It's a match made in Heck.

You're a broken record, can't win an argument? So cross post from other arguments you lost!