Jaylon Smith Prognosis

afosomf

I'm a medical expert (not draft expert), but at this point is more likely a Day 3 pick than Day 1 pick.

Just now, CrazyCarl40 said:

This guy hasn't examined him, didn't do his surgery, and watched a video to make a "diagnosis". He may be right, but he's not really speaking from a knowledgeable basis of this particular case. Every injury is different because every body is different. 

I think the msg is clear Mr.40... his injury was significant. That's the msg. 

Just now, CrazyCarl40 said:

This guy hasn't examined him, didn't do his surgery, and watched a video to make a "diagnosis". He may be right, but he's not really speaking from a knowledgeable basis of this particular case. Every injury is different because every body is different. 

the dude does this for a living, and he predicts injuries via videotape and he is spot on 95% of time, he is a weekly guest on NFL sirius

13 minutes ago, Paradis said:

I think the msg is clear Mr.40... his injury was significant. That's the msg. 

No one is saying it isn't. I'm not disputing that at all.

12 minutes ago, afosomf said:

the dude does this for a living, and he predicts injuries via videotape and he is spot on 95% of time, he is a weekly guest on NFL sirius

None of that holds any water with me. Until it's from someone who actually has seen Jaylon or examined him, it doesn't matter. This is one guys opinion, and while it may be a highly respected one, he's just not in the know about it right now. 

14 hours ago, CrazyCarl40 said:

No one is saying it isn't. I'm not disputing that at all.

None of that holds any water with me. Until it's from someone who actually has seen Jaylon or examined him, it doesn't matter. This is one guys opinion, and while it may be a highly respected one, he's just not in the know about it right now. 

it's understandable that you don't want to hear bad news about a player you like