Quarterbacks

Smo0v3mik3

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Foles, Keenum, McCarron and Glennon all represent lateral moves statistically. None of them is really going to give us marginally "better" play than Fitz did, but all of them (if acquired by trade) would represent investment. Investment = years lost waiting to see what we've got.

Not interested. Either draft a rookie in R1 and start him from D1, or sign Fitz and draft a developmental QB to throw in the mix with Petty.

The more I sniff around the options, the more I kind of like Dak Prescott. I think he's got the makeup to lead, just needs time to refine his skillset for the pro game... nothing I've seen indicates he wouldn't be able to do that. 

16 minutes ago, Integrity28 said:

Foles, Keenum, McCarron and Glennon all represent lateral moves statistically. None of them is really going to give us marginally "better" play than Fitz did, but all of them (if acquired by trade) would represent investment. Investment = years lost waiting to see what we've got.

Not interested. Either draft a rookie in R1 and start him from D1, or sign Fitz and draft a developmental QB to throw in the mix with Petty.

The more I sniff around the options, the more I kind of like Dak Prescott. I think he's got the makeup to lead, just needs time to refine his skillset for the pro game... nothing I've seen indicates he wouldn't be able to do that. 

I dont understand this at all and this is the problem with fans mentality in general. We didnt want to invest time into Geno Smith because of his rookie season and a 2nd season where he had no talent around him and it was known plain as day that Idzik was purging that team of bad contracts and talent.  

We scream all the time about how QB's need to develop yet when you have guys like AJ McCarron and Mike Glennon who have sat on the bench for most of their career we say that its a bad investment because we would have to invest "time" to find out what we have.