Riley Ferguson QB from Memphis

Lgm ny jets

I have been studing the QBs for the 2018 draft class, watching film like a lot of you n I have to tell you guys I am very impress with Riley Ferguson from Memphis. Last year I was completly in love with Patrick Mahomes II, n as you all know he killed it in preseason n the word from the chiefs camp is that he doing some pretty incredible stuff during practice n it is really a matter of time before he overtakes Smith. 

Riley Ferguson is 6-4 215 pounds 

Stats 63.2 comp % 3698 PY, 32 Pass TDs

Pass the Eye test?

Has size, arm strenght n mobility in the pocket. Also ability to scramble away from trouble to make a throw into a small window. Ball placement 

What I think defines an NFL starting QB 

-Ability to step up in the pocket n deliver the football into a small window

-Deep Ball placement 

-Ability to manipulate a defense with your eyes in order to deliver the football to your WR

-Ability to scramble away from trouble n make a throw into a small window on the run

-Ability to make checks at the line of scrimage pre snap in order to make the right throw based on defensive coverage

-Lidership qualities/R you a good communicator with your WRs n teamates, do you lead by example by putting in extra work?/ How do you handle pressure or adversity, do you shrink late in the season after starting strong in the beginning of the season?

All of those points I am convince Riley Ferguson covers, by watching his game tapes this year. Also here is a link to an article that proves Ferguson has the ability to make checks at line of scrimage pre snap n also talks about his leaderahip skills:

http://www.commercialappeal.com/story/sports/college/memphis-tigers/football/2016/11/09/memphis-football-qb-riley-ferguson-emerging-team-leader/93550110/