Josh Rosen was Eli Manning , Darnold is Tony Romo

experto/cookiemonsta

I think Darnold's small hands will eventually derail his success due to fumbles in key spots like with Tony Romo. Both are creative players, but both lack Aaron Rodgers arm talent to move around. If you expect him to lead us to a superbowl , he will not. Rosen was the prototypical ace qb, who looks good, and plays good, and will be a winner. I am all in on Rosen and never liked Darnold. He struggled mightily vs Ohio St, and unlike Brady which led Michigan over Alabama in the final game, looked like sh*t. USC had Ronald Jones who is an elite back this year, so his turnovers are no excuse, and will not be correctable. 

• Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply
1 minute ago, Patriot Killa said:

Ban

Ban?? I studied Darnold all year long and he regressed, his stats say so. USC had plenty of talent on defense with the olb and Greene on the dline. I think his turnovers are a major issue, and will never improve. He is actually my second best USC qb after Palmer, and slightly ahead of Sanchez. He will get wins , but never a big playoff win. Romo folded in the elements always (see Seattle game fumble 2006).

Just now, experto/cookiemonsta said:

Ban?? I studied Darnold all year long and he regressed, his stats say so. USC had plenty of talent on defense with the olb and Greene on the dline. I think his turnovers are a major issue, and will never improve. He is actually my second best USC qb after Palmer, and slightly ahead of Sanchez. He will get wins , but never a big playoff win. Romo folded in the elements always (see Seattle game fumble 2006).

Ok sorry.

Perma Ban.