The More Sam talks, the more I like him!

20andOut

From PFT

“I embrace that, but I understand every single day is a process,” Darnold said, via ESPN.com. “You have to come in here and earn respect. I’m not going to come in here and demand it. I just have to come in here, understanding the position I’m in. I’m a rookie — I understand that — but at the same time, I’m a quarterback and I have to be a leader on the field and off it as well.”

Granted he could be talking off agent prepared cue cards but, the more I read and see from this kid the more I like him.

4 minutes ago, batman10023 said:

process? 

If you scramble the word "Darnold" you get:

LARDON
Lar"don\, Lardoon \Lar*doon"\, n. [F. lardon, fr. lard lard.] A bit of fat pork or bacon used in larding.

SAR I

3 minutes ago, SAR I said:

LARDON
Lar"don\, Lardoon \Lar*doon"\, n. [F. lardon, fr. lard lard.] A bit of fat pork or bacon used in larding.

SAR I

Or Ronald:

image.png

Didn't make this. I'm actually thrilled to see Bowles demonstrating a sign of life today.

5 minutes ago, SAR I said:

LARDON

SAR I

Well if you drop one of the 'D's you do.

You can get Old Sand Arm from Sam Darnold.  That may mean something.

33 minutes ago, SAR I said:

LARDON

SAR I

You also get "Old nard".

1 hour ago, Saul Goodman said:

These statements take no effort or planning by Darnold. This is just who he is.

The feeling since we drafted him has been surreal.  Thus far, he seems to be too good to be true! 

Agree, makes me think the NFL is coming to an end

3 hours ago, SAR I said:

LARDON

SAR I

If you scramble the word SAR you get ARS LOL

Just saying LOLLL :)

He's 20 years old and doesn't have a Twitter account. He had me at hello.