Poll: If Cleveland Offered The Jets Baker straight-up for Darnold, your answer would be...

TuscanyTile2

Poll: If Cleveland Offered The Jets Baker straight-up for Darnold, your answer would be...  

164 members have voted

1. 1. Poll: If Cleveland Offered The Jets Baker straight-up for Darnold, your answer would be...

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 01/04/2019 at 06:03 AM

• Replies 125
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks but no thanks. I’m a Baker fan but I think Sam has a bigger upside.  I think Baker is ahead of him right now but that’s more from having a lot more experience.  I think they are both going to be excellent QBs.

No.  Look Mayfield has been impressive but Sam is two years younger and seems to have the higher ceiling. Also if you look at both rosters and coaches Mayfield has a clear advantage because he has better talent around him and coaches. However I feel Sam has stepped up against tougher competition while Mayfield struggles a bit against tougher competition like the Texan game and tonight

I was hoping for Baker before the season (via Draft) and think he played great this year no doubt but.......................

My answer is a resounding NO!

It maybe an example of confirmation bias at work but I really think that Darnold is going to be GREAT if the Jets can get their organization turned around.

Baker is good, make that very  very good but Darnold has a chance to be special.

I know it won’t be popular, but I’d say yes. I think Baker is the better prospect. I preferred him in the draft, and I’ve seen nothing to-date to change that preference.

With that said, we have Darnold. Darnold is looking good. There is no trade now or ever. So we should all be 100% behind Sam. I am 100% behind Sam.

4 minutes ago, Jetsbb said: