Congratulations to Chris Herndon

Mark78

“Truthfully, I think I just started studying more, watching more film on my own, takings notes,” Herndon said of his improvement throughout the season. “I was able to take what I practiced and took notes on and go apply it on the field. I saw myself getting better each and every week. I feel like the classroom stuff was big for me.”

If he had to do this on his own, where were the coaches  and what did they do for him?

6 minutes ago, jetfan39 said:

“Truthfully, I think I just started studying more, watching more film on my own, takings notes,” Herndon said of his improvement throughout the season. “I was able to take what I practiced and took notes on and go apply it on the field. I saw myself getting better each and every week. I feel like the classroom stuff was big for me.”

If he had to do this on his own, where were the coaches  and what did they do for him?

Good point but I wouldn't blame this on coaches. At some point you have to step up and do some things on your own as well. This is a great sign! 

28 minutes ago, jetfan39 said:

It's very very common for players to study on their own 

The coaches don't live with them and follow them around 24/7

10 minutes ago, Embrace the Suck said:

Jets rookie TE making the rookie team. Pretty sweet considering the history of the next big thing at TE for the Jets the last 30 years.

He was projected to be a 2nd rounder but the injury made him drop.  We al know Macc has struggled mightily in rounds 2-7 but this is obviously one of his best picks in those rounds. Hopefully the trend continues this year

1 hour ago, FidelioJet said:

He needs to attack the ball more and have stronger hands - he's still waiting for the ball to come to him too much.

This isn't a complaint - great to have him and he has a big future.  If he works on those things he can become great.

If you have to preface it with “it’s not a complaint”, it probably is.