Jump to content

Brandon Copeland was named a finalist for the “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year award


Recommended Posts


Nine players chosen as finalists honoring their off-field passions and pursuits


REDMOND, Wash., (Jan. 24, 2020) – After debuting the “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year award earlier this month and receiving hundreds of thousands of fan votes, Microsoft Surface and the NFL have announced the finalists, one of whom will win the inaugural award at NFL HONORS.

The finalists are:

  • Brandon Copeland, LB, New York Jets
  • Larry Fitzgerald, WR, Arizona Cardinals
  • Najee Goode, LB, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Jimmy Graham, TE, Green Bay Packers
  • Travis Kelce, TE, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Jarvis Landry, WR, Cleveland Browns
  • Von Miller, LB, Denver Broncos
  • Dak Prescott, QB, Dallas Cowboys
  • Tre’Davious White, CB, Buffalo Bills

The first-ever “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year award will be announced at NFL HONORS, the League’s annual award show, on Feb. 1 at the Adrienne Arsht Center in Miami. While innovation has fueled players’ physical performance and record-breaking statistics on gamedays, this award honors players pushing the envelope through entrepreneurship, technology, and literary or creative arts in their day-to-day lives. It’s these passions – combined with the extraordinary performances of the players – which earned them the nomination by their respective teams.

As the Official Laptop of the NFL, Microsoft Surface will also host “Anything But Ordinary” experiences during Super Bowl week at various locations in Miami. Fans will have a chance to test their skills in Outrush Ordinary, a retro runner game, featuring Von Miller, Travis Kelce, and Juju Smith-Schuster for a chance to win NFL HONORS tickets and other exclusive NFL prizes via unique three-wheeled mobile activations. Locations will be announced during Super Bowl week.

The “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface will be announced alongside the League’s most prestigious awards, such as the Most Valuable Player, Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide, as well as the introduction of the newest members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This year’s NFL HONORS will be hosted by Steve Harvey. The two-hour primetime special will be broadcast nationally on FOX at 8 p.m. ET/PT, and will recognize the NFL’s best players, performances and plays from the 2019 season.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...