Ever Give Your Child a Haircut?

Smizzy

My son Dylan hates the barber. With a passion. So I cut his hair at home. Standard crew cut type stuff. Ive been doing a good job for about 3 years.

Fast forward to tonigh...7 pm.

I decide it's a good idea to give my son Jaden his first haircut ,since his 1st birthday just passed. Well I whip out the old buzzers,with confidence of course. Im cutting away at these golden locks of hair...my wife cringes with every single buzz of the clippers...I mock her while beating my chest.

I did a decent job considering he hated it about as much as his brother does.

So he got up for a while about 1:45am...I was marveling over my masterpiece ,when I noticed a long clump of hairs on the back of his head. So I bust out the old clippers to fix and then it happened....he turned his head and I took a giant hunk of hair right off the top of his head.

So the only thing I could do was a total crew cut to make everything as short as that cut.

My wife went to bed not very pleased with the first haircut. She is going to wake up to an even worse one.

LOL...My ass is grass.

We had a good laugh about it...Well I laughed and he thought that was funny.

She wanted to get Valentines day pics on monday. :bag:

My son Dylan hates the barber. With a passion. So I cut his hair at home. Standard crew cut type stuff. Ive been doing a good job for about 3 years.

Fast forward to tonigh...7 pm.

I decide it's a good idea to give my son Jaden his first haircut ,since his 1st birthday just passed. Well I whip out the old buzzers,with confidence of course. Im cutting away at these golden locks of hair...my wife cringes with every single buzz of the clippers...I mock her while beating my chest.

I did a decent job considering he hated it about as much as his brother does.