IT IS TIME

ljr

Just now, Fantasy Island said:

My hopes:

No COVID-19 outbreaks on teams

No silly protesting

Lets get back to normal.  We need a sports fix.

Would like to see Houston tonight with an upset win.

I'm rooting for KC for two reasons.  1) I am really curious to see if Mahomes can keep up his level of play.  If he does, he could demolish records and be the most exciting QB the league has ever seen.  I'll take it year by year, but his potential is amazing and he is by far my favorite non-Jets player to watch.  2) KC is a lock to make the playoffs.  HOU less so.  From a Jets playoff potential perspective, HOU is more likely to be a wildcard competitor so I'd rather see them notch an L now.  

• Upvote 2

53 minutes ago, Fantasy Island said:

My hopes:

No silly protesting

The protesting and not playing over this Jacob Blake guy made me so angry being I’m a police officer.  If these guys sit out and don’t play because of him, I’m probably done!

• Upvote 4
  • Thumb Down 2
  • Post of the Week 2

My hopes:
No silly protesting

There’s nothing “silly” about protesting. And it’s already been confirmed they are doing some type of demonstration so if you want to avoid your panties bunching feel free to skip the game.

Sent from my iPhone using JetNation.com mobile app
  • Upvote 4
  • Thumb Down 2

2 hours ago, JetFreak89 said:

There’s nothing “silly” about protesting. And it’s already been confirmed they are doing some type of demonstration so if you want to avoid your panties bunching feel free to skip the game.

The asinine protests have done nothing but strengthen a racial divide, like picking at a scab.

I just want to be entertained.  I hate PSA's of all sorts.  

Sport not s#$%, please.

• Upvote 4

4 hours ago, nycdan said: