Tre Hill , C Georgia

section314

I don't see him as a fisrt round pick.  Better run blocker than pass blocker.  He also had some stretches where he struggled snapping the ball in shotgun.  I am far from an expert on OL play, but I see him as more of a R3/R4 guy.  I do not see him in the equation at 23.

• Upvote 3

33 minutes ago, Lith said:

I don't see him as a fisrt round pick.  Better run blocker than pass blocker.  He also had some stretches where he struggled snapping the ball in shotgun.  I am far from an expert on OL play, but I see him as more of a R3/R4 guy.  I do not see him in the equation at 23.

Tnx.  Read about the shotgun issues. It would not bother me in the least if we took him, or another guy, that could come in and start, and slide McGovern over to one of the guard spots. The OSU guy looks good ,too. The Oklahoma guy, Humphrey, seems to have as many guys that like him as don't.

• Upvote 1

3 hours ago, Lith said:

*quiver.....twitch.....*

4 hours ago, Sonny Werblin said:

Scouting O lineman for the Jets has changed due to the new outside zone blocking scheme. Lineman can't just be beasts, they have to good on their feet. Luckily Becton is a freak. I'm not sure how nimble Hill is, but "fit" now has to be a consideration.

He is not.  Hill is more of a mauler type, don't think he woudl fit in a zone scheme.

• Upvote 1

11 hours ago, Lith said:

He is not.  Hill is more of a mauler type, don't think he woudl fit in a zone scheme.

I don’t think dickerson fits either. Maybe josh myers does? I actually think the switch of schemes benefits Mcgoven greatly and I’d give him another year at starting C before I start looking to replace him.

Also, i question how the scheme switch effects my favorite back-up who was not allowed to walk on the field this season, Cam Clark.

19 hours ago, Sonny Werblin said: