Ranking 5 TEs from Senior Bowl

bla bla bla

McBride- Stud. 

Ruckert- Stud(lite). Gonna test so well and is already well rounded.

Turner- F TE who will need grooming but he’s long and athletic

Ferguson- Meh Y TE who can step in and be fully formed from day 1. 

Kolar- Slow F TE who lacks athleticism. I guess he’s savvy but his best days might already be behind him.

• Upvote 4

4 hours ago, bla bla bla said:

Wanted to take a look at the 5 TEs we were working with at the Senior Bowl. I'm no pro at this by any means but if I had to rank them:

1) Trey McBride (Most Established) - 90 Rec - 1121 Yards - 1 TD this season

2) Charlie Kolar (Best Value) - 40+ Rec & 6+ TD each of last 3 years

3) Jeremy Ruckert (Hometown Kid with High Upside) - 5th Receiving Option

4) Cole Turner (Only been TE for 2 Years) - Plenty of growth left

5) Jake Ferguson (High Floor but possible Low Ceiling) - 4 Year starter - Heavy run offense

Would love to hear other people's input as well!

Jake Ferguson.png

Charlie Kolar.png

Cole Turner.png

Jeremy Ruckert.png

Trey McBride.png

Screen Shot 2022-01-23 at 4.51.29 PM.png

Will watch later. Thanks for this. 

I like Kolar for some reason.  He's a guy I'd love to see added if the Jets double-dipped at TE and got a guy like Wydermyer or McBride earlier.

If there's one group on the Jets that could be turned from a complete weakness into a bonafide strength in a single offseason it's TE.

Sign Dalton Shultz, Draft Mc Bride, Draft Kolar late.  With the existing Ryan Griffin as TE3 that becomes a dramatically upgraded group of 4 for 2022.

How about some 12 personnel with Shultz and McBride on the field together?

• Upvote 4

19 hours ago, bla bla bla said:

Wanted to take a look at the 5 TEs we were working with at the Senior Bowl. I'm no pro at this by any means but if I had to rank them:

5) Jake Ferguson (High Floor but possible Low Ceiling) - 4 Year starter - Heavy run offense

Jake Ferguson.png

Charlie Kolar.png

Cole Turner.png