RIP Internet Doctors

1 minute ago, Sammybighead said:

For all those that swore zach tore his ACL because "I'm an doctor with xray vision and can instantly diagnose injuries from video!"

I never want to see that nonsense posted again.

Not to agree or disagree, but this isn't over. He has a damaged meniscus and "bone bruise". I had an MRI on my ankle years ago after an injury OTJ.  MRI report showed an atf tear and "unspecified injury to Talus".

During arthroscopic surgery, doctor sees my ATF tendon is RUPTURED, the Talus had a Fx, and the Achilles was partially torn as well. 4-6 weeks of recovery/rehab turned into 8 months out. Used a Knee Scooter for 6. 

I think the Dr. Chao's of the world, while they guessed ACL because those are typical on non contact injuries, the fact that he had damage to the knee is real and still developing. 

IF (a Huge, Bolded, Capitalized IF) Flacco tears it up week 1, gives JD and Saleh a reason to stick with the Vet, let Zach sit, watch, hang out with LaFleur game days, learn, and get even stronger. 

I haven't liked what I have seen of Zach. Guys that are drafted high and are destined to become good to great QBs typically show that they belong quickly. Wilson just hasn't done that yet.

The few reps he got last night were garbage, before the injury he got by being dumb. He needs to sit and learn, and not come back at 300lbs. 

? 

• Upvote 3

3 minutes ago, C Mart said:

If you are referring to Dr Chao he is usually correct (high 90%) and he states by video review. He and others do it because there is a demand for it because fans want to know asap. So it’s up to you whether to take the info as gospel. 

Saw it, I promptly dismissed it as ridiculous. Will continue to dismiss it as nonsense. Every doctor demands you come into their office to be evaluated.

Also, it's one thing for guys to offer an opinion. Some were demanding attention, flashing their credentials, and promising accurate diagnosis. 

• Upvote 3
  • Post of the Week 1