Wilson’s best pass of the game right before the half…

Just now, rangerous said:

you win some and lose some.  remember the steelers receiver also had a smidge of his toe out of bounds on a potential td and minkah stepped out of bounds negating a pick six.  it tough to see if davis' toe was out.  it was a really good throw by wilson though.

You’re also missing it, his foot hits the yard marker and kicks up chalk before stepping out. The Steelers plays you described where clearly stepping out of bounds. 

• Upvote 3

5 hours ago, k-met57 said:

get over it, he was out.

I thought the same thing but he wasn't.   You can see one foot clearly down in bounds while the other foot kicks up chalk off of the hash mark.  I thought it was worth a second look during the broadcast and clearly it was.

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, T0mShane said:

I’m no football expert, but on this diagram I subtly marked where Zach Wilson should have thrown the ball if he wanted it to be complete instead of out of bounds:

6D0F756E-2436-4C2B-BCD6-718467A785EC.jpeg

Bahaha, I laughed.  But without watching it again, wasnt he running for his life when he chucked it up?

Edit: Watching the play again.  It was a catch, and a great throw by Zach facing pressure almost immediately.  Lucky AVT tripped his man as he went flying by him right after the snap, lol.

• Upvote 1

3 hours ago, AFJF said:

I thought the same thing but he wasn't.   You can see one foot clearly down in bounds while the other foot kicks up chalk off of the hash mark.  I thought it was worth a second look during the broadcast and clearly it was.

do you remember when it was? which quarter and what time? i have the game recorded.

10 hours ago, Darnold's Forehead said:

06729910-34CB-4132-B7C8-5711BC3351ED.gif.8445784fef56b2f6f6225c4db70dd265.gifTbh I thought the low throw to Corey Davis on the last drive with ~1:30 left wasn’t a catch.  It looked like he used the ground to secure it.