Can Aaron Rodgers handle NY's scrutiny?

Bronx

Juding by the QB play in NY in general, its safe to say that outside of namath, simms, eli, and another couple of guys, most guys have proven that they cannot handle it. Look at kurt warner. Great with the rams, bad with the giants, great again with the cardinals. Honestly, If I'm a free agent QB and i have a decent amount of options, why come here and deal with all the BS that comes with playing in NY when you can make better money else where and not be the main story every week in the media. The days of needing to play in a big market to get those big endorsement deals are gone. The QB position is already the hardest position to play in sports, why go to a market that will make it even harder on you?

• Upvote 2
  • WTF? 1

1 minute ago, Reasonable Jets Fan said:

I would argue that Rodgers is exactly the guy to handle NY media... He doesn't care what he says on camera. 

He is already a HOFer, he can just sit back and say FU to any critics. And he brings a calm demeanor 

I didn't say he could or couldn't handle it, I said why deal with all the BS that comes with playing in NY if you believe you have options that are just as good? 

2 minutes ago, Reasonable Jets Fan said:

I would argue that Rodgers is exactly the guy to handle NY media... He doesn't care what he says on camera. 

He is already a HOFer, he can just sit back and say FU to any critics. And he brings a calm demeanor 

I think his ego would get slippery wet at the thought of trolling these "big city scary media thugs" day in and day out. 

He would create fake news headlines every day for his own personal enjoyment without our clown show of "reporters" having any idea of his intent.

I actually think it's a selling point for him. He's probably bored and doesn't want to abuse the milk maid reporters of Wisconsin who are probably all genuinely nice people and care about the Packers.

• Upvote 3
  • Post of the Week 1

8 minutes ago, extmenace said: