Jump to content

17 Prospects To Attend 2023 NFL Draft


Recommended Posts

NFL Draft

2023 NFL DRAFT TO KICK OFF IN PRIMETIME AT 8:00 PM ET ON THURSDAY, APRIL 27

Seventeen prospects are confirmed to attend the 2023 NFL Draft presented by Bud Light in Kansas City, Missouri, the NFL announced today.

Alabama and Ohio State will each have three players on-site, most among colleges. The Southeastern Conference leads all conferences with six prospects confirmed to attend, followed by the Big Ten (five players), Big 12 (two), Atlantic Coast Conference (two) and Pac-12 (two).

The Draft begins with the first round on Thursday night, April 27, and continues Friday, April 28, with Rounds 2-3. The Draft will conclude on Saturday, April 29, with Rounds 4-7.

The NFL Draft, which was held in Las Vegas last year, will be hosted in the state of Missouri for the first time.

The players confirmed to attend this year’s NFL Draft:

1) Jordan Addison WR USC
2) Will Anderson Jr. LB Alabama
3) Brian Branch DB Alabama
4) Jalen Carter DL Georgia
5) Zay Flowers WR Boston College
6) Christian Gonzalez CB Oregon
7) Paris Johnson Jr. T Ohio State
8) Will Levis QB Kentucky
9) Joey Porter Jr. CB Penn State
10) Anthony Richardson QB Florida
11) Bijan Robinson RB Texas
12) Jaxon Smith-Njigba WR Ohio State
13) C.J. Stroud QB Ohio State
14) Keion White DE Georgia Tech
15) Tyree Wilson DE Texas Tech
16) Devon Witherspoon CB Illinois
17) Bryce Young QB Alabama

2023 NFL DRAFT FACTS & FIGURES

WHAT: 88th Annual National Football League Player Selection Meeting.
WHERE: Kansas City, Missouri.
WHEN: 7:00 PM CT / 8:00 PM ET, Thursday, April 27 (Round 1).
6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM ET, Friday, April 28 (Rounds 2-3).
11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET, Saturday, April 29 (Rounds 4-7).

The first round will conclude on Thursday by approximately 10:30 PM CT (11:30 PM ET). In 2022, the first round consumed three hours and 25 minutes. The second and third rounds will conclude on Friday by approximately 11:00 PM CT (12:00 AM ET). The second and third rounds took a combined four hours and 10 minutes in 2022. The draft will conclude by approximately 6:00 PM CT (7:00 PM ET) on Saturday with the final four rounds. Rounds 4 through 7 took six hours and 54 minutes in 2022.

The post 17 Prospects To Attend 2023 NFL Draft appeared first on JetNation.com (NY Jets Blog & Forum).

Click here to read the full story...

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Bowles Movement said:

I wonder how many of these guys are still available at 13?  Id put the over/under at 5.

My best guess looks like 8.  One of Levis or Richardson could drop. 

One of Porter and Whitherspoon could easily go ahead of us as well.

Keion White looks like the best bet to slip out of Round 1, with Branch, Flowers and Addison also possible.

 

1)    Jordan Addison    WR    USC
2)    Will Anderson Jr.    LB    Alabama
3)    Brian Branch    DB    Alabama
4)    Jalen Carter    DL    Georgia
5)    Zay Flowers    WR    Boston College
6)    Christian Gonzalez    CB    Oregon
7)    Paris Johnson Jr.    T    Ohio State
?  Will Levis    QB    Kentucky
9)    Joey Porter Jr.    CB    Penn State
10)    Anthony Richardson    QB    Florida
11)    Bijan Robinson    RB    Texas
12)    Jaxon Smith-Njigba    WR    Ohio State
13)    C.J. Stroud    QB    Ohio State
14)    Keion White    DE    Georgia Tech
15)    Tyree Wilson    DE    Texas Tech
16)    Devon Witherspoon    CB    Illinois
17)    Bryce Young    QB    Alabama

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Larz said:

Branch has confidence, I’ll give him that ?

Good point.  I added him to my list of possible slippers.  Four guys going that could conceivably slip.  At least that many who are absolute locks that aren't going.  Weird year.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...