Matt39

I'm from Westchester, went to Siena. Finance.

So what are you doing on this site- get out there and get a job Matt!

I work in the financial services industry- this may be the last thing you want to hear but I would plan to start working on your MBA degree to get ahead.

Congratulations! Now get busy and go get a job.

LoL, this is exactly the response I got in my graduation thread in December. Was that you then too? :lol:

Anyway, congrats to you Matt. I wish you nothing but the best and hope things go smooth for you in whatever career you choose.

i mean this with all due respect but keep going, bachelors degrees are a dime a dozen, unless your hooked up get that Masters at least...

Papi is absolutely correct. Further - don't put off getting your graduate degree for too long. Work for a company that has a tuition reimbursement program - get it done on the cheap(er). I made the mistake of waiting - then waiting - then coming up with all sorts of excuses - got lazy - and now, too many years later, I'm taking my GRE's. Don't be like me.

Papi is absolutely correct. Further - don't put off getting your graduate degree for too long. Work for a company that has a tuition reimbursement program - get it done on the cheap(er). I made the mistake of waiting - then waiting - then coming up with all sorts of excuses - got lazy - and now, too many years later, I'm taking my GRE's. Don't be like me.

This is absolutely right Matt- to get any decent position in the financial field you will need a MBA- I started through my company with the tuition reimbursement but even if you have to start on your own I would not hesitate or put it off too long.

Of course - you could always get into the whole financial planning field (if your into, and good at, sales) - could be big with this whole social security over-haul idea. Work for a firm that not only helps pay for your MBA - but sponsors your getting licensed - 63, 7, 24, etc.