Season Ticket Waitlist BS!

GREENLANTERN

Hi All, I just received my waitlist # in the mail. Last year I was 700+ now according to my calculations from moving up 1000 spots a year for 13 years now and also talking to a season ticket agent a month ago and being assured I should receive my tickets this month do I get them, Nope. I get another waitlist # of 400+!!!

Now I am not a rocket scientist. But the math doesn't add up. Justification is not there as I cant believe after the Jets had a 4-12 season that ONLY 300+ people gave up there tickets!

Anyone else see a large discrepancy like this?

Oh by the way the $50 waitlist fee is terminated I guess it took them 4 years to realize they were totally wrong in doing that.

/Discuss

Hi All, I just received my waitlist # in the mail. Last year I was 700+ now according to my calculations from moving up 1000 spots a year for 13 years now and also talking to a season ticket agent a month ago and being assured I should receive my tickets this month do I get them, Nope. I get another waitlist # of 400+!!!

Now I am not a rocket scientist. But the math doesn't add up. Justification is not there as I cant believe after the Jets had a 4-12 season that ONLY 300+ people gave up there tickets!

Oh by the way the $50 waitlist fee is terminated I guess it took them 4 years to realize they were totally wrong in doing that.

/Discuss

What happens to the money we all gave them for the past few years? Bastards! And what about people like my bro who gave up his position because he didn't want to pay $50 a year to stay on a list?

That is some shady sh!t.

How did they determine the number of available tickets for the upcoming season.The money and invoices arent due until May 1 2008.Do any of you remember the Jets selling pairs of tickets towards the end of last season.Makes you wonder how they acquired them.Ive been asking for an upgrade for 15 years and never got it.This entire way the Jets handle the season tickets is beyond me.