Chad just needs an Oline

ECURB

Ive been saying for the last 4 months that all Chad needs is a good line and healthy year to lead this team to the playoffs.

2005- bad OL, got hurt. NO playoffs

2006- good OL, stayed healthy. 10-6 playoffs

2007- crappy OL, 2 torn ligaments in ankle. NO playoffs

Notice how when he wasnt the starter the Jets went nowhere, and when he started everygame we made the playoffs.

THIS MAN MAKES AN IMPACT ON THIS TEAM!

Chad put EVERYTHING he had into that throw... he walked up, stepped back and gave it his all.

Again, nobody is arguing he can't do that throw, he can, what he can't do is the quick, 10-15 yard out pattern that doesn't go through a 45 degree arc.

Defenders know this and they sit on the route and pick him when he does it.

BZ

A better o-line is not going to magically transform Penny into a rocket launcher, he'll be the same Pennington he has been. Granted he CAN win games, the question becomes are we ok with same ole same ole?

If the defense is up for it, then Chad can win games for this team.

TJ needs to wear down opposing defenses for Chad to make the safe plays, dragging out ballgames, while the defense is smash mouth and doesn't allow many points, gets to the QB and forces turnovers.

It worked with Rex Grossman, TJ and the Bears D.

Why can't it work with Pennington (who is light years better than Grossman), TJ and this D?

It comes down to the defense this year.

Chad put EVERYTHING he had into that throw... he walked up, stepped back and gave it his all.

Again, nobody is arguing he can't do that throw, he can, what he can't do is the quick, 10-15 yard out pattern that doesn't go through a 45 degree arc.

Defenders know this and they sit on the route and pick him when he does it.

BZ