Jenn Sterger takes Tampa a day at a time

Lil Bit Special

Jenn Sterger takes Tampa a day at a time

http://blogs.tampabay.com/wingman/2009/01/jenn-sterger-co.html

stergervertical.jpg

Wingman's official celebrity blogger Jenn Sterger is in Tampa for the Super Bowl and has filed this report on her Wednesday night whereabouts:

I had to keep telling myself… it's only Wednesday.

It's been a while since this girl has seen a party scene like the one she is fixin' to encounter for Super Bowl week in Tampa all this week. When you take a years worth of lavish parties and compact them all into the short span of the next 5 days and nights, pacing yourself is everything. And if you're a closet homebody by nature like me, well.. it means you have to be doubly careful.

I woke up around 4 a.m. yesterday to catch the 6 a.m. flight back to Tampa. Did I mention I woke up to 30 degrees and six inches of snow? I guess it was snow, or ice, or some mixture of the two. I'm still learning the difference. But to a Southern girl with beaches and sand on the brain, you can pretty much lump all that white mess into one big column of misery. This excursion to Florida really couldn't have come at a better time.

jenn1.jpg

After landing in Tampa around noon, I ran the usual errands that any girl attending an insane amount of parties would do. Men have absolutely no concept of the process we women go through just to get ready for events such as these. It's not as simple as throwing on a pair of jeans with no holes in them and a nice button down. No, it takes us days of preparation just to be on par with the rest of the female partygoers. And it's all just to impress you.

One carwash, one intense gym session, and manicure/pedicure later, I was set to begin my first evening of festivities. On tap for Wednesday night was the Moves Magazine party, hosted by Reggie Bush and Ray Lewis.