Jump to content

NCAA MEN tournament automatic bids SO FAR


Recommended Posts

Chattanooga 18-16 2005 Won Southern

Cornell 21-9 2008 Won Ivy League

East Tennessee State 23-10 2004 Won Atlantic Sun

Gonzaga 26-5 2008 Won West Coast

Morehead State 19-15 1984 Won Ohio Valley

Northern Iowa 22-10 2006 Won Missouri Valley

Radford 21-11 1998 Won Big South

Siena 26-7 2008, Second round Won Metro Atlantic

Virginia Commonwealth 24-9 2007, Second round Won Colonial

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thirty-one of the teams earn automatic bids by winning their respective

conference tournaments. ... Since 2002, the tournament has used the so-called "

pod" system, .... The CBS format results in far fewer hours of first-round

coverage than ... The Division I Men's Basketball tournament is the only NCAA


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...