So, I totaled my car...

The Troll

Physically, but I'm ****ed in every other way.

I wish I wasn't wearing a seat belt.

Being rather dramatic there are we ? . A car can be replaced, YOU CAN'T . Just be thankful you're OK (if posting on this site is any indication then maybe you're NOT OK :biggrin: ). Good luck in getting some new wheels and remember you WILL get new wheels. Just might take a little bit but you will. Good luck.

Physically, but I'm ****ed in every other way.

I wish I wasn't wearing a seat belt.

Was it a new car? If not I'm sure you can get some cheapo $1000 guy to drive around for 6 months while you save for a better one.

Was it a new car? If not I'm sure you can get some cheapo $1000 guy to drive around for 6 months while you save for a better one.

It was an '03 Stratus.

I, ironically, deliver pizza for a living.

I make my living out of my car.

Now, I don't have one. And, no, Thai, I was not being over-dramatic. I really have nothing going on in my life. When I skidded out, fear did not enter the equation. I really just didn't care.

Wish I hadn't ****ed the car up, though.

It was an '03 Stratus.

Now, I don't have one. And, no, Thai, I was not being over-dramatic. I really have nothing going on in my life. When I skidded out, fear did not enter the equation. I really just didn't care.

My son did the exact thing, see if they will move you to kitchen. It sucks, but you still get a check,

Seriously, be thankful you are alive.

Craigslist... you can get a pickup or a 1998-2002 dodge car for dirt cheap... it will last 6 months or so without having to dump money into it but it is better than nothing...

I bought an 87' Chevy Cavalier for $100 once and drove it for 8 months before upgrading... there are always deals to be had.