The Book Thread

HessStation

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

With two small kids my book reading hasn't gotten very tough! Started Dan Brown's new book, haven't had a chance to get into it.

Blind Side was a good book.

Anyone reading anything good lately? Anyone care to share their favorites? I'll refrain from going off on a tangent with my own, personal lists for now, in hopes to have a level field of conversation.

The field I converse in is unlevel. The last book I opened was matches

:rim::D

LOL. You are a man's man Burger. For that I salute you. :cheers:

In all seriousness the first book I read for pleasure was after I graduated college lol.

But now with kids...and their shows I read a TON of books as can't deal with Hannah Montana etc anymore. We can sit together on the couch and just be in two different worlds I guess...ok so maybe I'm not getting any father of the year awards for this but it's not as bad as it sounds. :DMostly reading helps my insomnia at night.

I just heard a study that reading before bed is bad for your sleep patterns.

I also heard the AMA found that 22% of all studies are misleading...

I dunno:huh:

Study: Alligators Dangerous No Matter How Drunk You Are

May 10, 2006 | Issue 42•19

BATON ROUGE, LA—In a breakthrough study that contradicts decades of understanding about the nature of alligator–drunkard relations, Louisiana State University researchers have concluded that people's drunkenness does not impair the ancient reptiles' ability to inflict enormous physical harm. Alligators exhibit the potential to inflict serious harm, regardless of the blood-alcohol levels of their victims.