Bigfoot question

DMaynard

Anyone with even a mild interest in this subject is familiar with the famous "Patterson film" shot in 1967. These two guys took this film when they came across a huge ape like creature calmly walking away from them in the California woods.

It is, of course, highly controversial. But believers and skeptics alike agree it can only be one of two things. Either an actual Bigfoot, or a man dressed in a gorilla outfit - probably in cahoots with the two men, who had a rifle and did not use it. The film has been disected and argued about for forty plus years with no clear cut winner of the debate.

One aspect that I have never heard or read anyone mention is the fact (unless they lied about this as part of a hoax) that both mens' horses reared up and were spooked when they came upon the creature/man. Now, I am no expert on horses. But I am not a city boy and have been around horses enough to believe they would not scare like this if some idiot was 30 yards away in a gorilla suit (or else they would have had a heck of a time on the set of Planet of the Apes). A bear or a cougar, probably. But I would imagine their reaction would come from smell and animal instints, especially two horses that are used to carrying two hunters/outdoorsmen.

I'd like to hear the opinion of someone who really knows horses. If my thoughts are correct, it does not prove this mystery, but just adds another aspect as to why it may have been the real thing.

• Replies 120
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've seen this film broken down and it can not be a man in a costume-the way the muscles moved on her legs when she was walking (yes it's a female). Also a man couldn't have walked the way she walked-we're not built like that. I have no problem believing that there are countless undiscovered creatures roaming this planet. As I've said before my uncle and his partner came across a skunk ape back in the late 70's while on a stakeout in the Everglades