Camp Ryan Is Back In Business

Aten

KSKhttp://kissingsuzykolber.uproxx.com/2011/07/camp-ryan-is-back-in-business.html

Mark Sanchez: Hey, Shonn! The lockout’s over!

Shonn Greene: Yup.

Sanchez: We can play football again!

Greene: Yup.

Sanchez: What a great feeling! I thought we might miss the season, but now we’ve got a chance to finally make the Super Bowl!

Sanchez: I bet coach is totally jazzed!

Sanchez: Have you seen him?

Greene: Nope.

Sanchez: Jeez, I thought he’d be the first one here. Where could he be?

Greene: Beats me.

Sanchez: Say, what’s that big lump over in the corner of the room, under all those newspapers?

Greene: Beats me.

Sanchez: Maybe we should see what under it.

Greene: You go first, white boy.

Sanchez: Okay…

(vagrant newspaper pile flies open)

Ryan: (holds out knife) WHO GOES THERE?! WHAT DO YOU WANT?! I’LL CUT YOU! I’LL CUT YOU GOOD!

Sanchez: Coach?

Ryan: “Coach.” Now there’s a name no one has called me in a long, long time. I was a coach once, you know. BEFORE THE DARK TIMES. Before this land was destroyed. Oh, how I mourn. It’s as if the entire world has been swallowed up by a giant, dripping vagina. There’s no football. There’s no offseason hitting. SOME BAND CALLED OWL CITY IS POPULAR. MAN IS DYING! RUN! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS PLACE!

Sanchez: Coach, it’s okay.

Ryan: SHUT UP, YOU! What do you know of hope? Can’t you see that GOODNESS AND PUSSYTUBING have forsaken these lands? Every day goes by without football and I drift further and further from reality. YOU LOOK LIKE A ZEBRA TO ME! WHICH IS CRAZY!

Sanchez: Coach, it’s me, Mark.

Ryan: DON’T SPEAK TO ME! Don’t you know Big Ginger is listening? WE AREN’T MEANT TO SPEAK!

Sanchez: Coach, we can talk. It’s okay. The lockout’s over.

Ryan: What?

Sanchez: It’s over. I swear. It ended two days ago.

Ryan: Don’t lie to me, Nacho. Don’t give me hope when there is NONE.

Sanchez: I swear! You must have been here the whole time. Here…

(hands him the PR release)