Chad Stunk, but the Defense is disgusting

ckmagic

Everyone knows what you will get from Chad. If I was an owner and my coach gave up more than 10 points to Pennington I would immediately fire him. All you have to do is crowd the Jets receivers, drop the LB back and he will be useless. Up until this season, only the Pats seemed to do that well. Now everyone except the Dolphins has that down pat.

I am furious with how bad the defense is...how many draft picks have we wasted and we still give up 99 yard drives?? Revis, Vilma, Robertson, Hobson, Ellis, Thomas, Rhodes, Smith, Harris, Piouha...All these guys were drafted to make the defense better...all were top 2 rounds except Smith, Piouha and Rhodes. Yet we can't stop anyone. That is what really makes me angry.

Chad is Chad. If we start him you can't be surprised with games like today. He can't do the things you need a QB to do and the league is figuring that out now. But our defense isn't supposed to be one of the worst in the league. the 3-4 is geared to stop the run, yet we are averaging allowing almost 140 rushing yards a game.

This really makes me wonder if Mangini knows what he is doing. Everyone knows now that his is more Joe Walton than Bill Bellichick. He has ONE MORE draft to get this ship right. If they are not MARKETLY better in what will be his THIRD draft and THIRD season, then he is gone. Just please dear Lord, let the media keep exposing him now for all the things he HASN'T done except for praising a guy that has beaten just ONE team with a winning record in his 21 games with this PATHETIC franchise.

agreed and welcome to JN (if you're not an alias)

I think that's what it is for me this year-the defense is playing with no heart-at least in '05 when we were decimated by injuries the D at least were trying. I mean a 99 yard friggin drive that as a fan I sat there pretty much expecting-I only yelled ONCE today ONCE...