Ebay

vinnys025

I'm new to this ebay stuff and decided to buy some old school nintendo games for cheap. I bought a couple games and it came out to 10 bucks...then the shipping costs kicked in and that was an additional 23 bucks!!!!!!!....Does anyone know how I can get out of paying for this? I'm such a newb. I will not pay double for a product on shipping, its not happening.

I'm new to this ebay stuff and decided to buy some old school nintendo games for cheap. I bought a couple games and it came out to 10 bucks...then the shipping costs kicked in and that was an additional 23 bucks!!!!!!!....Does anyone know how I can get out of paying for this? I'm such a newb. I will not pay double for a product on shipping, its not happening.

Contact the seller and tell them you can't do the deal. They will be pissed and will leave you a negative feedback.

Unless you are looking to sell stuff on EBAY the negative isn't the end of the world. People will still sell you stuff!

If they leave you a negative feedback and you are worried about it, I would just create another EBAY account and start over!

Many sellers do get you on the shipping though!

Well, I wrote him a very sincere appology letter and his reply was pretty brutal. Many threats about him reporting me and having my ebay account deleted...lol. Like you said, I can just start another account.

Yeah if you keep that account and he leaves you a negative you can post text next to it. Post something positive like:

Shipping Costs were not made clear.

No need to get into a pissing contest with him.

I have had this happen to me before. Basically the best thing to do is just to move on. Let the seller piss and moan or whatever, and then build up your feedback by doing other transactions. The seller can be pissed or whatever, but I am sure if they have been doing this for a while this isn't the first time it has happened.