Here's something from the new album I just finished

SoFlaJets

I'm gonna put up as many of my songs as I can-I want them "out there" for anyone to enjoy.I think music is a gift and should be free-unlike the dickheads from Metallica who have more money that I ever will-

as an artist I believe in this;

"This song is Copyrighted in U.S., under Seal of Copyright # 154085, for a period of 28 years, and anybody caught singin it without our permission, will be mighty good friends of ourn, cause we don't give a dern. Publish it. Write it. Sing it. Swing to it. Yodel it. We wrote it, that's all we wanted to do."

- Woody Guthrie - Late 1930's

I'm gonna put up as many of my songs as I can-I want them "out there" for anyone to enjoy.I think music is a gift and should be free-unlike the dickheads from Metallica who have more money that I ever will-

as an artist I believe in this;

"This song is Copyrighted in U.S., under Seal of Copyright # 154085, for a period of 28 years, and anybody caught singin it without our permission, will be mighty good friends of ourn, cause we don't give a dern. Publish it. Write it. Sing it. Swing to it. Yodel it. We wrote it, that's all we wanted to do."

- Woody Guthrie - Late 1930's

In other words, you have a good day job! :lol:

no not really Doug it could be just my lousy playing LOL

Hey, thanks for the great response. I'm 52, been playing guitar for 37 years. Doesn't mean I'm good. In fact, I'm such a "good" musician that I get up at 5 AM each morning, put on a suit and tie to go work for some company unrelated to the music biz

:wink:

d

what the hell is this place? disgruntledproducers.com?

Is that supposed to be funny?

Nice try.

I gave your band honest comments on the Floyd cover Dick K, and I gave SFJ honest comments. The best way for non-professional musicians to get better is to post their work, play live and get constructive and honest comments from others that really care about music. We all try to help each other.