Predicting the future - save your predictions and see if you were right!

I want to predict the future. 

I'm not very good at this, as i don't have a crystal ball...but i'd like a point of reference that i can use a decade or 2 from now (hopefully the forum still exists then!!). Most of us already do this in the main forum, but this is for non-football, real life-related predictions only. 

Feel free to document your prediction for posterity. 

Here's my first prediction:

A decade from now - in 2030:

1. A country's digital space will become an extension of it's physical borders. You'll need a passport to access another country's digital space (or internet), much in the same way that you do when you're traveling overseas. Physical travel across borders, will become a privilege of only those in high-ranking positions of authority, either government or business. Common citizens will no longer be able to travel extensively. 

2. This one's obvious: we will become a cashless society. Every single transaction and activity will be linked and performed through an app on your phone. 

• Sympathy 1

• 1 month later...

3. In a post-pandemic world, live music concerts and theatre will take on the form of something similar to what was shown in the Backstreet Boys' song 'Get Down' from 1996:

Millions of screens featuring the audience on display, many of whom are jumping around and mimicking the movements and behavior of the performers on an elaborate set. 

34 minutes ago, predator_05 said:

3. In a post-pandemic world, live music concerts and theatre will take on the form of something similar to what was shown in the Backstreet Boys' song 'Get Down' from 1996:

Millions of screens featuring the audience on display, many of whom are jumping around and mimicking the movements and behavior of the performers on an elaborate set. 

I've been to a few. The only difference is less people, more masks and less inter group mingling that is partially enforced by security.