Pickens vs. London

Curious to see what the arguments for and against George Pickens and Drake London. Big body receivers who have had recent injuries hamper their play. Two projected WR1 top end guys when they were at their best in college. I am no scouting expert so I have lots of questions about these two.

Id like to hear what folks like and dislike about Pickens and London. What separates one from the other... etc. 

Where do you think they will go in the draft comparatively and which might have more value at that pick?

I for one would love Pickens around the 20-40th selection. Is that too high, too low?  

6 hours ago, TouchyFeely said:

Pickens has been seemingly completely forgotten. Might end up being the steal of the draft.

Liked him too. Last I knew he wasn’t brought into Florham Park, which was surprising to me. However, this could explain why he’s been forgotten and not brought into FP  

Via Bob McGinn draft preview:

“A lot of his issues come off the field. Work habits, how he’s going to fit on a team. His talent level is up there with guys in the second and third round but a lot of people have him further down because of his football makeup and personal character.” Was thrown out of one game and suspended. Removed from one team’s draft board because of off-field issues. “Very talented,” a second scout said. “There’s some boom or bust with him. The injury, and being sort of coddled at Georgia … there’s maybe some football character concerns.” 

39 minutes ago, C Mart said:

” Was thrown out of one game and suspended. Removed from one team’s draft board because of off-field issues. “Very talented,” a second scout said. “There’s some boom or bust with him. The injury, and being sort of coddled at Georgia … there’s maybe some football character concerns.” 

This stuff just makes him rise on my board. He’s feisty mf’er - scrappy and plays like thug. Im ok with it. 

• Upvote 2

On 4/19/2022 at 4:33 PM, GangGreen Machine said: