Darnell Bing

InstantClassic

I didn't know he was a Jet.

This kid was real good at SC. I hope he makes the team.

http://www.newyorkjets.com/team/player/1330-darnell-bing

I think someone here wrote that the reason he was cut (Minnesota?) is because - despite his physical talents - he's really, really stupid. As in too stupid to pick up the defense. I have no knowledge of it myself, nor how complex Carroll's playbook was. But he wasn't traded to us; he was outright released.

I think someone here wrote that the reason he was cut (Minnesota?) is because - despite his physical talents - he's really, really stupid. As in too stupid to pick up the defense. I have no knowledge of it myself, nor how complex Carroll's playbook was. But he wasn't traded to us; he was outright released.

He was drafted by the Raiders, they tried and failed to convert him to a linebacker and then cut him. I don't know why he got released by SF but their secondary isn't anything special so he very well could be an idiot.

Don't know if he's an idiot, but I think the Raiders tried him at OLB and didn't like the results. He had a serious neck injury and missed the season. They moved him back to S and cut him. SF picked him up and cut him too. He may be a little slow for safety and small for LB. He may still have problems from the injury. Or he may just be a moron.

Ned: Phil? Phil Connors? Phil Connors, I thought that was you!

Phil: Hi, thanks for watching.

[Starts to walk away]

Ned: Hey now, don't you tell me you don't remember me 'cause I sure as heckfire remember you.

Phil: Not a chance.

Ned: Ned... Ryerson. "Needlenose Ned"? "Ned the Head"? C'mon, buddy. Case Western High. I did the whistling belly-button trick at the high school talent show? Bing. Ned Ryerson, got the shingles real bad senior year, almost didn't graduate? Bing, again. Ned Ryerson, I dated your sister Mary Pat a couple of times until you told me not to anymore? Well?

Phil: Ned Ryerson?

Ned: BING!

Phil: Bing.