My weekend TC Recap post. Coolest thing to happen to me since 2009!

chrisfaceoff

Full disclosure:

This took a lot of time to type up, and was originally posted to another message board that is more focused on sports cards and collecting, and not a Heavy focused Jets-based board.  Some of these comments here  might cause a "duh! no kidding comment" but needed some other explaining to those who might not follow us as deeply.  Hope you enjoy the read :)

GO JETS!

Long post coming!

I've been attending camp every year since 2009, and so far this year has been rough.

The very first practice opened to the public, I was able to get there(it's about 2 hours away from home) and get to my seats to have just enough time to see 2 punts before lightening hit and we were forced to evacuate.  Keep in mind there was only 6 practices open to the public(i was able to get tickets for all 6)  Practice 1 was a washout.  Practice 2 the next day was cancelled due to the storm from the previous day still hanging around.  Didn't make the lone practice last week because the chance of rain was at 80% and still had a sour taste in my mouth from the previous wasted trip.

So fast forward to Saturday:

94 degrees and the heat index topping at 108 I took off with my girl.

It was a scorcher and they practiced for nearly 3 hours before coming to sign.  Sadly only 4 players came over to sign but 3/4 were decent gets.

Sheldon Richardson
Leonard Williams
Lorenzo Mauldin
Craig Watts

I was disappointed, but for as hot as it was sitting there, I cant imagine having gear on and running in that mess.  Regardless of being in shape or not.  it really sucked to hear so many fans complaining about the fact "we sat here for 3 hours in this heat for this?!" That makes me sick.  Both days each player that signed, I thanked them personally for coming over to do so after going through 3 hours of play in this weather.  if they only heard it from one fan, I wanted them to know I appreciated it.