Happy 4th Of July

Maxman

When is he NOT hitting the bottle? He takes alcoholism very seriously as a hobby :cheers:

Yeah that is me a big old Irish drinker. Anyone who knows me knows that I can drink all night long.

I am proud of that fact. :)

To my AA counselor -- I was just joking. I am still sober!

Yeah that is me a big old Irish drinker. Anyone who knows me knows that I can drink all night long.

I am proud of that fact. :)

To my AA counselor -- I was just joking. I am still sober!

:rl:

happy 4th everyone. enjoy, be safe.. and dont forget the meaning of the holiday..

:yahoo:

To blow up as many lawn gnomes and mailboxes as possible with M-80s, right? Have a great one, everyone. My beverages--Provencal rose, Sam Adams Summer Ale, 90-proof voddie and mixers--are all resting and chilling as I type. Have you all tended to your patriotic needs?

Rain...ugh.

When I was a grad student at Penn State in the 80s, my roommate and I had a party planned at a local state park with a lake. Fellow students, professors, and friends were invited, and we had food, a keg, etc. The day of the event, it's just awful: cool temps., rain, fog. I thought no one would show up and the day would be a disaster. Guess what? Everyone came and it was an awesome party. People talked about for years. The point is you can have a blast under any conditions if you invite the right people and don't let the elements get you down.

When I was a grad student at Penn State in the 80s, my roommate and I had a party planned at a local state park with a lake. Fellow students, professors, and friends were invited, and we had food, a keg, etc. The day of the event, it's just awful: cool temps., rain, fog. I thought no one would show up and the day would be a disaster. Guess what? Everyone came and it was an awesome party. People talked about for years. The point is you can have a blast under any conditions if you invite the right people and don't let the elements get you down.