Giants Chiefs Game

vanDoug

Hoim's cover who was in mid-season form. THey couldnt cover a friggin soul. Giants had their way with the Chiefs on 3 possessions.

Kyle Turley is actually their starting LT? O MY.

I agree this team is going to be bad, really bad. I hope everyone rethinks taking Larry Johnson high in their fantasy draft this year.

I'm amazed that Damon Huard is still in the NFL. He has thrown for 1600 yards in 9 years! 9 TD & 8 INTS.

Kiwanuka just made a nice play

Holy crap. Rob Johnson is playing for the Giants. Am I watching a game from 1999?

There is no depth in the NFL at the QB position.

How does one of the most explosive offenses in FB suddenly only amass 110 yards of total offense?

Yep. Herm just took one of the most explosive offenses in the NFL and lead them to zero points. In a preseason game.

From ChiefsHuddle.com (www.chiefshuddle.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=17401):

---------------------------

geez, if i was a coach and all i head was will LJ break the record and Herm saying were gonna pound the rock i'd be playing run on first and second down too....

I know it's preseason, but play-calling SUCKS so far.

COME ON HUSTLE..... sheesh, everybody acts like they have jet lag....

Nice. It's easy to gameplan against this Chiefs defense. Run at Hicks.

Why are we playing so soft in the secondary?

Im just starting to wonder if this cover 2 is going to work out. Thus far we have been worse defensively than we were last season.... Or at least I think. We gonna get shut out tonight:(

Wow, 2 Straight Defensive penalties, way to Raider it up Chiefs

The D looks sleepy, tired, confused and still can't tackle.

This is embarassing. I'm scared (IMG:style_emoticons/default/scared.gif)

this d needs to go back to fundamentals pronto seriously.

I don't post here often, and I realize it's only pre-season... but, this is kind of what I expected, when we hired Herm.

I live in NY, and saw the Jets periodically over his years here.