Antonio Garcia at OTAs??

I hope he is ready for TC and not the least concerned if he is dressed or practicing during OTAs.

The earliest he will be ready to contribute is 2019, so hopefully he and the medical/strength staff are focused on next  year.

2 minutes ago, BCJet said:

I hope he is ready for TC and not the least concerned if he is dressed or practicing during OTAs.

The earliest he will be ready to contribute is 2019, so hopefully he and the medical/strength staff are focused on next  year.

Why do you say that?  It is entirely possible, even probable, you are right, but I am not sure why you are so definitive.  His weight was supposedly back up and he probably has as much pedigree as any of our backup guards.

7 minutes ago, BCJet said:

Based on what ? Have you heard anything specific to this or just speculating?

51 minutes ago, Thai Jet said:

Based on what ? Have you heard anything specific to this or just speculating?

Just my opinion and I am far from a doctor.

I just think that for any regular person to have a debilitating condition that causes you to lose over 12% of your body weight (and he was big, not overweight to begin with) it takes a long to get back to normal, let alone being able to compete against other world class athletes.  I also dont want to mess with his position, he should stay at LT and Beachem is set there for 2018, so hopefully he can get back into NFL shape and possibly compete for a starting role in 2019

3 minutes ago, BCJet said:

I just think that for any regular person to have a debilitating condition that causes you to lose over 12% of your body weight (and he was big, not overweight to begin with) it takes a long to get back to normal, let alone being able to compete against other world class athletes.  I also dont want to mess with his position, he should stay at LT and Beachem is set there for 2018, so hopefully he can get back into NFL shape and possibly compete for a starting role in 2019