bruce tickets

read the thread about the bruce tickets being like 5k grand each.   i am going next week in barclays center.

i bought about a month ago on seatgeek.    nowhere near 5k.

i got section 9, row 8 for $360 each all in (60 bucks was fees).

it doesn't say blocked seats or anything.   has anyone seen shows there - is there something wrong with my section?

6 hours ago, batman10023 said:

read the thread about the bruce tickets being like 5k grand each.   i am going next week in barclays center.

it doesn't say blocked seats or anything.   has anyone seen shows there - is there something wrong with my section?

I know at MetLife at the end of the summer the tickets are priced pretty fairly.

11 hours ago, SoFlaJets said:

Enjoy my man, you know I'm a working musician and I live for music and actually survive BECAUSE of music-financially speaking but I really don't think I'll ever go to another concert again.

not go due to cost?

artists have lots the CD income stream and need to make money touring.  and they decided to start pricing tickets to cut out the middle man and do market value pricing.   Unfortunately that has squeezed some people from going to shows.

My wife wants to go to Vegas in the fall to see U2 perform at the new Sphere.  Those tickets are going to be nutty expensive.

• Upvote 1

20 hours ago, batman10023 said:

No, you should be fine.  Much of the brouhaha surrounding Bruce ticket prices -- which was mainly driven by the completely mysterious and completely BS "dynamic pricing" -- was overhyped.  Some of the outrage was warranted, but ultimately I think you did well.

I got tix for one of the UBS shows in the lower tier / corner rear of stage when they went on sale for a relatively reasonable price.  And then I got 4 GA's for one of the MetLife shows, for also about what you'd expect to pay face value.

• Upvote 1

On 3/28/2023 at 4:19 PM, batman10023 said:

Going tonight.  Can't wait.  Might wear a Devils jersey.  ::evil:

• Upvote 1