Jets cut Marcus Dixon and half their draft picks!

BlackDynamite

"I didn't know we stunk this bad at drafting?" - Rex Ryan

The Jets have been in no rush to drop Vlad Duccasse, but Ganaway (claimed by Rams), Jordan White, Robert Griffin and yet-to-be-confirmed-rumors of Antonio Allen means the jets blew the draft, unless Coples simple dominates the league.

And why cut Marcus Dixon over $150k in salary? Why cut Jay Richardson? I've seen them both make plays this camp, and Dixon knows the defense inside and out, and he only costs $540k?

I've NEVER heard Rex say one bad word about Dixon in 3+ years?

Tanny looks like he wants out of New York in the worst way. Very disappointed in these developments......

BD

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So I jump ship in Hong Kong and I make my way over to Tibet, and I get on as a looper at a course over in the Himalayas. A looper, you know, a caddy, a looper, a jock. So, I tell them I'm a pro jock, and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama, himself. Twelfth son of the Lama. The flowing robes, the grace, bald... striking. So, I'm on the first tee with him. I give him the driver. He hauls off and whacks one - big hitter, the Lama - long, into a ten-thousand foot crevasse, right at the base of this glacier. Do you know what the Lama says? Gunga galunga... gunga, gunga-lagunga. So we finish the eighteenth and he's gonna stiff me. And I say, "Hey, Lama, hey, how about a little something, you know, for the effort, you know." And he says, "Oh, uh, there won't be any money, but when you die, on your deathbed, you will receive total consciousness." So I got that goin' for me, which is nice.

Put the butter knife down, kid. That was just a joke. It was a little too good, I guess.....

LOL

BD

ooooooooooooooooh a joke. That was.......um...... very funny. You're here to talk comedy. I get it now. :D

Ps. A good joke does not require someone the person telling it to remind people it's a joke. LOL