suck for luck question

ylekram

if your team is the unfortunate team to suck so bad,you come in last place(or fortunate enough to pick first, depending how you look at it) do you

A. draft andrew luck with hopes he is the next peyton manning or

B.try and trade him for a ricky williams type deal

on the flipside, if you are a team needing a qb , do you attempt to make a trade for said qb and how much are you willing to fork over for luck.

imo,i think all college qb's look good.with that said i am far from an expert in the field.if i was the first picker,i would definetely dangle the carrot

discuss

I don't deal unless there's a QB I like better in the draft or is available as part of the trade.

Luck is supposed to be the greatest prospect in the history of the universe. Very few NFL GM's will have the balls to NOT draft him. Especially if their work so far has led them to the top pick in the draft. A regime that comes in after a house cleaning (like Miami) might, but they also need a QB badly.

Unless a team like the Rams winds up with the first pick, I'll expect him to go to the team at #1.

I don't deal unless there's a QB I like better in the draft or is available as part of the trade.

Luck is supposed to be the greatest prospect in the history of the universe. Very few NFL GM's will have the balls to NOT draft him. Especially if their work so far has led them to the top pick in the draft. A regime that comes in after a house cleaning (like Miami) might, but they also need a QB badly.

Unless a team like the Rams winds up with the first pick, I'll expect him to go to the team at #1.

Plus one. The best teams have the best QBs. Or a Ryan brother.

Peter King has it that GMs put the price on the first overall pick this year at three #1's.