Eric Decker

joewilly12

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We don't need a really good player at a position we are terrible at? Really?

Exactly what crossed my mind. I don't prefer Decker mainly because his asking price I figure will be high. But to say the Jets don't need a receiver of his caliber (especially because we literally have nothing at the position) is a little far fetched.

I'm good with signing him.  I'm not good with giving him #1 money (which he may get from someone given the slim pickings at FA WRs this year).  He's definitely an upgrade to who we currently have lining up outside, but he's not elite.  Dropped a short pass tonight that hit him in the hands.

I'm good with signing him. I'm not good with giving him #1 money (which he may get from someone given the slim pickings at FA WRs this year). He's definitely an upgrade to who we currently have lining up outside, but he's not elite. Dropped a short pass tonight that hit him in the hands.

Agreed. The high asking price is what turns me off about decker. That said, he's above and beyond what the Jets have currently like you mentioned.

Tate and Decker are both very good receivers, neither, however are #1 receivers and should not be paid as such. If he's had for a reasonable salary, then fine, but considering he's the top of the class, he's going to be chasing the money and I would have to imagine someone will give him a big pay day.  Wouldn't be surprised to see the Pats dump Amendola's contract and go after Decker if Edelman goes to Houston.

Can you Eric Decker lovers finally get off the crazy train hes not a #1 WR and we don't need or want him.

He has 3 good seasons in a row, but he didn't do much in this 1 game so we don't want or need him?

Face reality, buddy: pick any WR or TE on the free agent list. I will gladly show you a handful of games in which they had minimal impact.