Carter Warren

Maxman

Not sure about his grade but I have a tendency to watch Pitt players because my son did his grad school there and worked there for 15 years. I didn’t see much pressure coming from his side all game. It seemed like they were able to run on the right side quite well also. I am not an expert by any stretch but he looked pretty solid to me. He had a knee injury late last year in college and was still rehabbing it in training camp and early in the season so he has had limited reps with the Jets this year. I think that was the only major injury that he had in college.

• Upvote 2

7 minutes ago, bitonti said:

Commanders D line is completely gutted 

They traded young and sweat this year and lost Payne during the game 

So even if Carter Warren had a good game it was against non starters 

This really doesn't answer the question though. How do you think he has looked overall? You can only block the guy in front of you. And he seems to be doing a good job of that. Injuries seem to be the biggest concern for him imo.

• Upvote 1

1 minute ago, Barry McCockinner said:

so our 5th string tackle was playing against backups? you don't say. we shouldn't count this.

I still think his point is valid though.  Doing well against weaker competition is all well and good but, if he's going to be part of the solution, we need him to measure up against the good competition. 

• Upvote 3
  • Sympathy 2

2 hours ago, Untouchable said:

I don’t care what silly ass grade PFF wants to assign.

Just judging from my own eyeballs he’s noticeably better than guys like Becton and Mitchell whenever he’s been on the field.

The people still hoping that the Jets retain Becton and that he regains those flashes of dominance from his rookie season are just dopey at this point.

The dude has been a thin-skinned, pain in the balls ever since then and his play has largely been sh*t at the times that he’s rarely been available.