2017 First Round QBs Stronger than Rosen and Darnold?

MTJ06

http://corner.bigblueinteractive.com/index.php?mode=2&thread=562982&show_all=1

PFT/Florio: 2017 1st round QB's stronger than Rosen/Darnold

Vin_Cuccs : 10:38 pm
On the halftime show on NBC, Mike Florio just made an interesting comment. 

He said he spoke to several scouts and personnel people in the league, and they all agreed that the 2017 first-round quarterback class of DeShaun Watson, Patrick Mahomes, and Mitchell Trubisky is stronger than the combination of Rosen and Darnold.

Now I'm no professional, but we've been hearing for about a year that the potential and sheer talent of Rosen and Darnold is generational.

I don't recall Trubisky or Mahomes being highly touted. I feel like there were mixed opinions on Watson.

Beyond Rosen and Darnold, Allen, Jackson, and Mayfield round out a very strong QB class. And that doesn't even account for other strong prospects such as Rudolph, Lock, and Falk.

Is Florio full of it, or is everyone overrating Rosen and Darnold?

Ahhh....hindsight is always 20/20.  Since these guys showed a modicum of success in their 1st year of play, it's easy to make this statement when the book is still out on the 2018 class.

If they had all outright sucked, he would have said the opposite, like 'told ya!'

Can I get a reality check here?  Mahomes played in one game, threw for good yardage but 1 INT and no TDs, got sacked twice and rushed 7 times for a total of 10 yards.  Trubisky played in 12 games, threw 7 TDs and 7 INTs and got sacked 31 times!  Watson was great before his injury.  So based on that, Florio has engraved the class in Canton and we care why?

No idea if Darnold/Rosen/et al will be better than this last class or not, but I sincerely doubt any legitimate scouts are making that claim with their name on it.

29 minutes ago, MTJ06 said:

http://corner.bigblueinteractive.com/index.php?mode=2&thread=562982&show_all=1